Six 13 - CHAI | חי

מקור: Mike Boxer, לחן: Mike Boxer, ז'אנר: לא צויין.

נמצא באלבום: Vol. 6 Thirteen.

yosittt | יום חמישי ד' אייר התשע"ה, 23-04-2015 בשעה 16:50צפיות: 2171.
Six 13
Six 13
מילות השיר:
Turn on the TV news, the same thing every day
More of our brothers in despair
Just for being Jews, their lives taken away
Just hearing is too much to bear
But through the misery, we find a way to smile
Despite not knowing where it ends
True to our history, we’ll make it through the trials
Because on this we can depend

Am Yisrael Chai
We will say the words together
Od Avinu Chai
With a faith that lasts forever
Raising hands up to the sky
As we stand and sing out “Am Yisrael Chai”
Am Yisrael Chai
Pouring out our fears and sorrow
Od Avinu Chai
It’s our hearts our voices follow
Not just only you and I
We’re a nation strong and Am Yisrael Chai
“From the river to the sea” lurk those who want us gone
Is this what we were chosen for?
Unfazed and dutifully we march and carry on
We still believe, “gam zeh yaavor”
Our honor won’t be sullied, our strength won’t be slain
And soon will dawn a bright new day
Eyal, Gilad, Naftali were not lost in vain
Their memories, and six million before, will lead the way

Am Yisrael Chai
Let our souls resound in chorus
Od avinu Chai
For all those that came before us
And for every tear they cried
Hashem echad, v’am Yisrael chai
הערות על השיר:
Words and music: Mike Boxer
Arrangement: Mike Boxer
Lead vocals: Jacob Spadaro, Robert Operman,
Craig Resmovits
A Six13 original.

עוד באתר:

  • כשמצפים לאלבום טוב - 'אחכה לו'...

    החזן והגראמער יוסלה קלצקין בכתבה מעולה על אלבום הבכורה של הזמר לוי יצחק פאלקאוויטש - "אחכה לו".

    קריאה מהנה!

    כשמצפים לאלבום טוב - 'אחכה לו'...
  • פצצת אנרגיה חסידית

    איתי סיטבון בטור על האלבום החדש של אלי פרידמן - "מה הבריות אומרות עליו".
    קריאה מהנה!

    פצצת אנרגיה חסידית
  • בניי חביביי, גם הכתבה...

    איתן סיטון בביקורת מאוד מפרגנת לאלבום השני של נוחי קרון הנקרא "בניי", אלבום שמכוון לכמה סגנונות מוזיקה, הפקה טובה ומוזיקה מעולה...

    בניי חביביי, גם הכתבה...
  • שירין ויותר מידי רחשין...

    נתנאל לייפר בביקורת על אלבומו הרביעי של אחד מותיקי המוסיקה היהודית המקורית הזמר יצחק פוקס "שירין ורחשין" מצד אחד הוא נהנה מהשירים אך חושב שהסאונד דרוש שיפור באופן דחוף...

    שירין ויותר מידי רחשין...